Jump to content


Photo

3D Artist issue 39 Vue 9 Frontier


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 JimB

JimB

    Novice

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:3D work (time permitting)3DCoat,ZB4r6

Posted 05 March 2012 - 08:15 PM

Just got 3D Artist issue 39 which has a free copy of Vue 9 Frontier.

http://www.3dartisto...-on-sale-now-2/
Amd Quad Core FX-4100 3.6MHz, GTX550 Ti 1GB GDDR5, 8GB DDR3
Wacom Bamboo Pen & Touch Small (CTH-461)   
Windows 8.1 Pro , Silo 2.2 ,3D-Coat V4 Pro,  TrueSpace 7
ambassadorgcaliavatar6250.jpg

#2 chingchong

chingchong

    Novice

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 390 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 05 March 2012 - 11:37 PM

I'm a subscriber :)

#3 vstrode

vstrode

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 May 2012 - 07:25 PM

Don't bother. There is no way to get a serial #. The eon site says it will email it to you but never does...

#4 chingchong

chingchong

    Novice

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 390 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 18 May 2012 - 01:39 PM

hmm.. they did for me..checked your spam?

#5 philnolan3d

philnolan3d

    Master

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,355 posts

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • Interests:3D, martial arts, anime, gaming, contact juggling

Posted 26 May 2012 - 04:42 AM

That's the only issue of 3D Artist that I've ever bought. I can't figure out how to9 get the Vuew install though. I put the disc in and it just gives me a DivX error about unsupported content,

Edit: Oh OK it was just a Firefox issue, opened fine in another browser. Got it installed and serial number now. Serial email went straight into my Junk folder.
Phil Nolan
Generalist
www.philnolan3d.com - Twitter - Google+
Desktop: Win8.1 Pro x64, Core i7 3.4 GHz, GeForce GT 640, 16GB RAM
Laptop: Vista Home Prem x86, Core 2 Duo, 1.5 GHz, GeForce 8600M GS, 2GB RAM

#6 chingchong

chingchong

    Novice

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 390 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 May 2012 - 02:17 PM

do you have mac os? because there are some issues with macs. but you should be able to browse manually your CD

edit: oops didnt read your edit-comment


#7 philnolan3d

philnolan3d

    Master

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,355 posts

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • Interests:3D, martial arts, anime, gaming, contact juggling

Posted 28 May 2012 - 08:04 PM

Thanks anyway. It's not actually on the disc anyway, they just give you a link to download.
Phil Nolan
Generalist
www.philnolan3d.com - Twitter - Google+
Desktop: Win8.1 Pro x64, Core i7 3.4 GHz, GeForce GT 640, 16GB RAM
Laptop: Vista Home Prem x86, Core 2 Duo, 1.5 GHz, GeForce 8600M GS, 2GB RAM




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users