Jump to content


Notice about Feature Requests & Bug Reports

The bug reporting and feature request forums (except for the Urgent Help section) are going away soon! Please use Mantis to report any bugs and feature requests. the link to Mantis is:
3d-coat.com/mantis/

Read more about it HERE.

Photo

3D-Coat 3.7 updates thread


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1786 replies to this topic

#141 Andrew Shpagin

Andrew Shpagin

    3DC creator & admin

  • 3D-Coat Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,566 posts

  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 December 2011 - 05:04 PM

Updated to 3.7.02B. Crash, symm plane size in retopo room and CTRL unselect fixed.
If it will be stable enough, I will do Linux/Mac version.

Universal brush included there just for tests, it is not intended for real use in this state.

#142 Digital777

Digital777

    Novice

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 475 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 December 2011 - 12:13 AM

In surface mode the Extrude tool needs a Detail input that the other tools like LiveClay. If you extrude it uses the resolution of the current area so you need to sculpt with high detail before for it to work well.

So this would be useful as you could always extrude with the required detail directly without workarounds.

#143 pietK

pietK

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 December 2011 - 03:31 PM

OSX 3.7.01B export object options dissappeared?

I remember in older version (3.2 or 3.5) when export object, there were options to choose from, .obj, .lwo .stl etc.

Have they dissapeared from the interface?
When typing in the extension in name it does work, but I can not tick the box.

see attached screenshot.

3d-coat_no options at export.jpg

grtz
Piet

#144 pietK

pietK

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 December 2011 - 07:25 PM

Thanks for input BeatKitano, the problem is solved in the latest version for sure.

combo boxes are indeed working again. :)




From Sergyl: 3D-Coat 3.5.14 was developed using Carbon for 32-bit Mac OS X systems, and since then 3D-Coat has been rewritten from ground up for 64-bit systems using cocoa. New Cocoa file dialogs don't have combo boxes with format selection yet.

Oh and are you sure you're using the latest 3.7.01B ?
I read this in the same thread:
"Existing image 3D-Coat-V3-7-01B.dmg has been updated. Now save file dialogs include combo box with a list of available extensions. Please, download it again. Thanks for the request! "



#145 Andrew Shpagin

Andrew Shpagin

    3DC creator & admin

  • 3D-Coat Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,566 posts

  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 December 2011 - 09:10 PM

Updated to 3.7.02C to solve capsule primitive problem.
Tomorrow morning we will compile mac/linux build and do update in the evening.

#146 Tser

Tser

    Novice

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 December 2011 - 12:20 AM

Andrew, how did you go with the 2-3 second brush delay which occurs after performing around 200 strokes?

#147 Andrew Shpagin

Andrew Shpagin

    3DC creator & admin

  • 3D-Coat Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,566 posts

  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 December 2011 - 09:38 AM

Andrew, how did you go with the 2-3 second brush delay which occurs after performing around 200 strokes?

I made some steps to solve it. But we will do some Linux tests today.

#148 Tser

Tser

    Novice

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 December 2011 - 10:17 AM

I made some steps to solve it. But we will do some Linux tests today.

Great to hear, hope all goes well.
T.

#149 run

run

    Neophyte

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 82 posts

Posted 19 December 2011 - 11:31 AM

Updated to 3.7.02C to solve capsule primitive problem.
Tomorrow morning we will compile mac/linux build and do update in the evening.

Thanks for the capsule fix; it works great now!

-Jeff

#150 Taros

Taros

    Expert

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,563 posts

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Climbing

Posted 19 December 2011 - 02:33 PM

Andrew, how did you go with the 2-3 second brush delay which occurs after performing around 200 strokes?

I've realised this issue already in the paint room too. It appeared some time ago here, but seems to still exist.

Best wishes
Chris

My tutorials on YouTube ----> http://www.youtube.c...raphicGladiator

My official 3D Coat blog ----> http://3dcoat.blogspot.com

My sculpting experiments on 3D Coat.com ----> http://3d-coat.com/f...?showtopic=1720

 

My official website ----> http://www.grafikbuero-werner.de
(My website is in german language, but I work for the international market too. Just drop a mail, if you are interested.)

German speaking CG Workshops ----> http://www.lernfaktor.de

trainingpartner_3dcoat_grey_mini.png


#151 Andrew Shpagin

Andrew Shpagin

    3DC creator & admin

  • 3D-Coat Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,566 posts

  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 December 2011 - 09:51 AM

Linux build updated to 3.7.02C

#152 Andrew Shpagin

Andrew Shpagin

    3DC creator & admin

  • 3D-Coat Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,566 posts

  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 December 2011 - 03:25 PM

OSX build 3.7.02C uploaded.

#153 Vasci

Vasci

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

Posted 20 December 2011 - 04:17 PM

I made some steps to solve it. But we will do some Linux tests today.

Hello there, I'm planning to buy 3d coat with Christmas promo, but I have this problem under Linux as well, every 200 strokes or something, the 2s delay occurs. I don't have this in windows XP.

I have a question about licences, if I buy 3d-coat windows licence, would it be possible to use it in linux without having to rebuy it for linux ? (I won't use the software at the same time), because I would prefer to have 3d-coat in linux, but with the very annoying delay bug, I would have to buy the windows version licence...

Great software btw ! It's the best sculpting/painting software to me; I hope you will someday make icons instead of text for buttons.

Thanks.

#154 Andrew Shpagin

Andrew Shpagin

    3DC creator & admin

  • 3D-Coat Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,566 posts

  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 December 2011 - 04:25 PM

Hello there, I'm planning to buy 3d coat with Christmas promo, but I have this problem under Linux as well, every 200 strokes or something, the 2s delay occurs. I don't have this in windows XP.

I have a question about licences, if I buy 3d-coat windows licence, would it be possible to use it in linux without having to rebuy it for linux ? (I won't use the software at the same time), because I would prefer to have 3d-coat in linux, but with the very annoying delay bug, I would have to buy the windows version licence...

Great software btw ! It's the best sculpting/painting software to me; I hope you will someday make icons instead of text for buttons.

Thanks.

Upgrade to additional OS costs 40$.

#155 digman

digman

    Expert

  • Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,697 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas, USA

Posted 20 December 2011 - 09:28 PM

The linux version 64 bit non-cuda 3.7.02C Beta is still effected by the LiveClay tablet pen bug... That make testing the new LC brushes with the radius controlled by pen pressure very hard to use. A bug report already has been posted so this post is just letting you know it is still there...

The problem has been confirmed by several linux users.

Thanks for all your hard work.

#156 Tser

Tser

    Novice

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 December 2011 - 12:23 AM

I have just tried out the Linux Cuda 3-7-02C and can confirm that it still has the 2-3 second delay occurring after performing around 200 brush strokes.
T.

#157 michalis

michalis

    Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,479 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:athens, now

Posted 21 December 2011 - 12:32 AM

OSx build, just merged the well known creature. It came as braked and disappeared after smoothing.
LOL, thanks. trashed. Whatever, happy holidays .
MACOSX,
3DC bug reports here:
http://www.3d-coat.com/mantis

#158 SERGYI

SERGYI

    Developer

  • 3D-Coat Developer
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts

  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 December 2011 - 02:57 PM

I have just tried out the Linux Cuda 3-7-02C and can confirm that it still has the 2-3 second delay occurring after performing around 200 brush strokes.
T.


Hello, Tser! I am trying to reproduce the lags on my both CentOS 5 systems, but no luck. Please specify which tool are you using? Does the lag affect any tool or a particular one? Does the lag manifests in “Paint” mode too , or only in “Voxels” mode? Do you stroke with mouse or tablet - does that matter? Maybe you remember the version of 3D-Coat where the problem didn’t exist?

#159 SERGYI

SERGYI

    Developer

  • 3D-Coat Developer
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts

  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 December 2011 - 03:01 PM

I have this problem under Linux as well, every 200 strokes or something, the 2s delay occurs. I don't have this in windows XP.

Hello, Vasci! Please, specify which version of Linux are you using? Does it have separate swap drive?

#160 Rob

Rob

    Neophyte

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

Posted 21 December 2011 - 09:07 PM

I love this new version. Great work!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users