Jump to content


Notice about Feature Requests & Bug Reports

The bug reporting and feature request forums (except for the Urgent Help section) are going away soon! Please use Mantis to report any bugs and feature requests. the link to Mantis is:
3d-coat.com/mantis/

Read more about it HERE.

Photo

Messiah 5 AppLink


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Javis

Javis

    Pilgway Helper

  • Custodian
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,306 posts

  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Oregon Territory
  • Interests:3D, Swimming, Hiking, Motorbiking, Shooting, Archery, Militaria, Green Technology, Sustainability, Ancient History & The Future

Posted 02 December 2010 - 12:58 AM

With the launch of Messiah 5 yesterday/today, there is now a new version of the 3DC<>Messiah AppLink plugin.


The biggest and only difference, is that meshes are automatically loaded into Messiah from 3DC with no extra steps. Just send back to original app from 3DC and it will load. Attached are the download links. Enjoy!

Thank you Greg for having the foresight to develop v4.5 and v5 of the plugin at the same time, very cool!

Details for the plugin are in this thread. http://www.3d-coat.c...?showtopic=7022

Attached Files


Vimeo|3DC Training Videos|Portfolio

 

Report any bugs & post feature requests on the 3DC Mantis page: http://3d-coat.com/mantis/


#2 flavietto

flavietto

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 May 2012 - 09:32 AM

Hy Everyone.
I'm having a little problem.
I've installed The applink to messiah studio 5 (64 bit with latest update from pmG) but it seems not function.
Exporting something from messiah to 3dcoat it responds with the error: This version of LWO is to old to support. Please export again using the 6.5 version on lw or higher.

Can anyone help me?

My system information:
Windows 7 64bit
3dCoat 3.7
Applink 5.0 to messiah studio
Messiah Studio 5.0 + official update

#3 Javis

Javis

    Pilgway Helper

  • Custodian
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,306 posts

  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Oregon Territory
  • Interests:3D, Swimming, Hiking, Motorbiking, Shooting, Archery, Militaria, Green Technology, Sustainability, Ancient History & The Future

Posted 24 May 2012 - 07:48 PM

Hi!


Interesting one, I have not had that happen before. Maybe Greg can help with this problem, I will let him know about it. Thanks for the heads up!

Vimeo|3DC Training Videos|Portfolio

 

Report any bugs & post feature requests on the 3DC Mantis page: http://3d-coat.com/mantis/


#4 Taros

Taros

    Expert

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,555 posts

  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Climbing

Posted 14 July 2013 - 07:36 PM

Important infos for AppLink users who have problems:
http://3d-coat.com/f...c=10198&p=96605
 
Best wishes
Chris

My tutorials on YouTube ----> http://www.youtube.c...raphicGladiator

My official 3D Coat blog ----> http://3dcoat.blogspot.com

My sculpting experiments on 3D Coat.com ----> http://3d-coat.com/f...?showtopic=1720

 

My official website ----> http://www.grafikbuero-werner.de
(My website is in german language, but I work for the international market too. Just drop a mail, if you are interested.)

German speaking CG Workshops ----> http://www.lernfaktor.de

trainingpartner_3dcoat_grey_mini.png


#5 kalwalt

kalwalt

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:italy
  • Interests:art, sulpture, code programming, interactivity, openframeworks wwww.kalwaltart.it

Posted 05 June 2014 - 12:38 PM

hi, i have messiahStudio v.6 through wine and linux 3dcoat v.4.1. Does it possible to works together? i installed the script but when i run it with a mesh selected i get error "No mesh is selected".

Thanks






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users