3DCoat Forums

Spacedraw 3D modeling for Android

I just installed the free trial of this app. It looks like it's very powerful and can handle quite a lot, though the interface is currently quite confusing. If I can figure it out it looks well worth $5.00. Poly and patch modeling, 3D texture painting, procedural textures...

https://play.google....isoft.spacedraw

• 3 weeks later...

I'm a novice in modelling and i have no pc only a tab, that's why when this spacedraw app appear it was a great event for me ! I don't know why there's so few download of the app on the market ... i think it's a shame because it seem very pro compare to the other app on the market (there's wasn't really any real editing 3d tool before ) i join two pics of a head i've made with the app ...i hope that some day good artist as you people will try modeling on android too !

post-16720-0-40232100-1351877180_thumb.j

post-16720-0-12548900-1351877213_thumb.j

• 3 months later...

I'm a novice in modelling and i have no pc only a tab, that's why when this spacedraw app appear it was a great event for me ! I don't know why there's so few download of the app on the market ... i think it's a shame because it seem very pro compare to the other app on the market (there's wasn't really any real editing 3d tool before ) i join two pics of a head i've made with the app ...i hope that some day good artist as you people will try modeling on android too !

I think it's a good program, but is not user friendly. For me, I use pro 3d applications in pc/mac, I have difficult to understand how to use this program. A lot of things don't make sense to me. I think the core code is powerfull and solid, but it needs a total redesign interface and menu commands for make more attractive. The programmer need to see aplications like silo ( How this work in modeling process and your commands) and adapt to a touch screen.

• 5 months later...
  • 7 months later...