3DCoat Forums

Optimizing PC for 3D Coat use

DieizzyeiD

Hi Everyone! My name is Israel and Im new to 3D Coat software. My question is on how to set up my preferences in 3D coat for the best results. I have a AMD FX6100 six core processor and 16GB of ram. I have 600 hrz Power supply and 72 rpm HDD and My Video card  specs are as noted

AMD RADEON™ 
HD 6770 GPUENGINE CLOCKUp to 850MHzMEMORY512MB or 1GB DDR3 or GDDR5MEMORY CLOCK1200MHzMEMORY BANDWIDTH76.8 GB/s (maximum)SINGLE PRECISION COMPUTE POWER1.36 TFLOPsTERASCALE 2 UNIFIED PROCESSING ARCHITECTURE
  • 800 Stream Processors
  • 40 Texture Units
  • 64 Z/Stencil ROP Units
  • 16 Color ROP Units
BUS INTERFACEPCI Express 2.1 x16OPENGL 4.1 SUPPORTYesIMAGE QUALITY ENHANCEMENT TECHNOLOGY
  • Up to 24x multi-sample and super-sample anti-aliasing modes
  • Adaptive anti-aliasing
  • 16x angle independent anisotropic texture filtering
  • 128-bit floating point HDR rendering
CUTTING-EDGE INTEGRATED DISPLAY SUPPORT
  • Integrated DisplayPort Output
    • Max resolution: 2560x1600 per display
  • HDMI® (With 3D, Deep Color and x.v.Color™)
    • Max resolution: 1920x1200
  • Integrated Dual-link DVI with HDCP
    • Max resolution: 2560x1600
  • Integrated VGA
    • Max resolution: 2048x1536
INTEGRATED HD AUDIO CONTROLLER
  • Output protected high bit rate 7.1 channel surround sound over HDMI or DisplayPort with no additional cables required
  • Supports AC-3, AAC, Dolby TrueHD and DTS Master Audio formats
AMD TECHNOLOGIES

AMD Eyefinity multidisplay technology2

• Native support for up to 5 simultaneous displays
  • Independent resolutions, refresh rates, color controls and video overlays
  • Display grouping
    • Combine multiple displays to behave like a single large display

AMD App Acceleration3

• OpenCL 1.1 Support
  • DirectCompute 11
  • Accelerated video encoding, transcoding and upscaling
  • UVD 2 dedicated video playback accelerator
    • H.264
    • VC-1
    • MPEG-2
    • H.264 MVC (Blu-ray 3D)5